RSS

Electro-Voice Carbon Button Microphone (AKA “The Staff of Ra”)

16 Sep

This 1920’s era Electro-Voice ring-mount carbon microphone looks a lot like the classic model 100-D, though it is not marked on the body as I have seen in other photos online.  Anyone know exactly what it is?  I’ve been calling it “The Staff of Ra” — with the stand it weighs almost 20 pounds, and when I move it around (especially in the kids’ messy playroom) I feel like I’m about to pinpoint the location of the Well of Souls.  But that’s just because I love Raiders of the Lost Ark, and has nothing to do with the microphone.

Update: this item sold on eBay for $389.00

photo(8) photo(7) photo(6) photo(5) photo(4) photo(3) photo(2) photo(1) photostaff-of-ra

 
3 Comments

Posted by on September 16, 2013 in eBay, Electro-Voice, movies

 

Tags: , , ,

3 responses to “Electro-Voice Carbon Button Microphone (AKA “The Staff of Ra”)

  1. Anonymous

    June 29, 2014 at 7:42 AM

    I have an original quad-fold specification sheet for this microphone. Are you interested?

     
    • vintagemike

      November 3, 2014 at 3:45 PM

      Sorry, I am not interested.. I sold this mic on eBay

       
  2. Jeff Cheney

    June 29, 2014 at 7:45 AM

    Any interest in my 1920’s quad-fold spec sheet for the Electro-voiceMicrophone?

     

Leave a Reply

 
